Home > Improving Economic Security > Investing in Women’s Futures > Investing in Women’s Futures - Projects



Investing in Women’s Futures - Projects


Community YWCA of Muskoka
440 Ecclestone Drive
Bracebridge, ON  P1L 1Z6

Hannah Lin
Phone: 705-645-9827
E-mail: hlin@ywcamuskoka.com

Website: www.ywcamuskoka.com

Centre’s “Women in Business” Core Program provides extensive business and life skills instruction. The networking component of the project provides women with the opportunity to network and learn from each other and to find support in their continued success as women entrepreneurs.  The program is offered in three locations: Bracebridge, Gravenhurst and Huntsville.


Focus for Ethnic Women
550 Parkside Drive Unit A8
Waterloo, ON N2L 5V4

Jane Sparks
Program Manager
Phone: 519-746-3411
E-mail: jane@few.on.ca

Website: www.few.on.ca

Centre offers an industrial sewing training program, computer training, life skills and employment counselling in the Kitchener-Waterloo region.


Maggie's Resource
Centre of North Hastings/
Tamarack
63 Cleak Street, Box 611
Bancroft, ON  K0L 1C0

Tanya MacKinnon
Executive Director
Phone: 613-332-3010
E-mail: maggies@on.aibn.com

Website: www.maggiesresourcecentre.org

Centre provides pre-employment training and violence against women prevention support services to women living in North Hastings County.  Services include: employment-readiness training, supportive counselling, educational sessions, peer support groups, information and referral. 


Minwaashin Lodge: Aboriginal Women's Support Centre
100 -1155 Lola St
Ottawa, ON
K1K 4C1

Irene Compton
Employment Program Co-ordinator

Phone: 613-741-5590 Ext. 224
E-mail: Icompton@minlodge.com

Website: www.minlodge.com

Centre provides pre-employment training, including individual counselling, referrals, computer skills development and work placements, to First Nations, Inuit and Métis women in the Ottawa area, using culturally appropriate programming


Native Women's Resource Centre
191 Gerrard Street East
Toronto, ON  M5A 2E5

Sarah Midanik
Executive Director
Phone: 416-963-9963 ext 226
E-mail: ed@nwrct.ca

Website: www.nativewomenscentre.org

Centre provides pre-employment training and violence against women prevention education and support services to Aboriginal women in Toronto.  Centre uses traditional and cultural approaches to assist participants to gain knowledge and skills around healthy relationships, safety planning, employment-readiness and entrepreneurial skills, through workshops, "Job Finders' Club", and one-on-one counselling sessions.


Niagara Women's Enterprise Centre
41 Victoria Street
Welland, ON  L3B 4L7

Betty Ann Baker
Executive Director
Phone: 905-788-0166 Ext 205
E-Mail: babaker@nphcr.ca

Website: www.nphcr.ca

Centre provides employment training in food and hospitality.  The program offers certification as servers and work placements in the hospitality industry in the Niagara Region.


Niijkiwendidaa Anishnaabekwewag Services Circle
1097 Water Street
Peterborough, ON  K9H 3P7

Liz Stone
Executive Director
Phone: 705-741-0900 Ext. 222
E-mail: lizs@niijki.com

Website: No

Centre provides pre-employment training and violence against women prevention support services including group and individual counselling, safety planning, employment readiness, and entrepreneurial skills development training, as well as referrals to other agencies in the community.  All program components are delivered using traditional cultural teachings.  Centre serves First Nations women in a broad geographic area including Durham Region, Haliburton, Peterborough, Northumberland and Kawartha Lakes, as well as Aboriginal women from Curve Lake, Alderville, Hiawatha and Scugog First Nations.


North York Women's Centre
116 Industry St.
Toronto, ON  M6M 4L8

Iris Fabbro
Executive Director
Phone: 416-781-0479
E-mail: iris@nywc.org

Website: www.nywc.org

Centre provides pre-employment and violence against women prevention and support services to women living in north-central Toronto. 

Services include:

  • peer-led support groups
  • professionally-led support groups for trauma survivors
  • life-skills workshops (self-esteem, assertiveness, communication, conflict resolutions, etc.)
  • education upgrading (academic bridging program and facilitator training)
  • information and referral services
  • volunteer opportunities to gain marketable skills/work experience.

Northwestern Ontario Women's Centre
184 Camelot Street
Thunder Bay, ON  P7A 4A9

Gwen O’Reilly, Co-ordinator
Phone: 807-345-7802
E-mail: nwcentre@tbaytel.net

Website: http://my.tbaytel.net/nwcentre/

Centre provides violence against women prevention education and support services to women in Thunder Bay. Activities include: legal clinics to address violence and family law-related matters; risk assessment and safety planning for abused women; and information and support to women in poverty to address basic needs.


Oasis Centre des Femmes
27 Carlton Street/27 rue Carlton,
Suite 400
Toronto, ON  M5B 1L2

Dada Gasirabo
Executive Director
Phone : 416-591-6565 Ext. 23
E-mail: dadag@oasisfemmes.org

Website: www.oasisfemmes.org

Centre provides pre-employment training to francophone women in Toronto.  The Élan Program provides individual counselling, workshops on career orientation, computer training and support for self-employment.


PARO: Centre for Women's Enterprise
105 May Street North, Suite 110
Thunder Bay ON  P7C 3N9

Rosalind Lockyer
Executive Director
Phone: 807-625-0328
E-mail: rlockyer@paro.ca

Website : www.paro.ca

Centre provides entrepreneurial skills training to women in Thunder Bay and throughout Northwestern Ontario.  The “Making a Difference” program provides job search assistance, guidance to develop a business plan or expand an existing business, as well as access to peer lending supports, networks and other resources. "PARO on Wheels" takes the "Making a Difference Program" on the road to women in communities throughout northwestern Ontario.


Rexdale Women's Centre
925 Albion Rd, Suite 309
Etobicoke, ON  M9V 1A6

Fatima Filippi, Executive Director
Phone: 416-745-0062  Ext. 265
E-mail: ffilippi@rexdalewomen.org

Website: www.rexdalewomen.org

Centre provides pre-employment training and violence against women prevention support services to women in the Rexdale area. Services include: information, referrals, education, supportive counselling, and safety planning on both a short-term drop-in basis or through structured groups. 


Scarborough Women's Centre
2100 Ellesmere Road
Scarborough, ON  M1H 3B7

Lynda Kosowan
Executive Director

Phone: 416-439-7111 Ext. 1
E-mail: ed@scarboroughwomenscentre.ca

Website: www.scarboroughwomenscentre.ca

Centre provides pre-employment training and violence against women prevention support services. Services include: workshops, individual counselling, mentoring and support groups to assist women in fleeing from abuse and finding employment opportunities and economic security.


Sistering: A Women's Place
962 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON  M6H 1L6

Pat O’Connell
Executive Director
Phone: 416-926-9762 Ext. 226
E-mail: poconnell@sistering.org

Website: www.sistering.org

Centre’s “On the Path” program provides pre-employment training and job counselling. Women are trained in industrial sewing skills and may generate income using the centre’s sewing incubator and their micro-business “Inspirations Studio” for arts and crafts.


Somali Women and Children's Network
1 York Road
Etobicoke, ON  M9R 3C8

Farhia Warsame
Executive Director
Phone: 416-241-6594
E-mail: somaliwomen@bellnet.ca

Website: No

Centre provides basic and advanced sewing training, job-readiness training and entrepreneurial skills development for women in north-central Toronto.  The Centre also offers transitional support, referrals and violence against women prevention awareness sessions and safety planning.


Sudbury Women's Centre
324-F Elm Street West
Sudbury, ON  P3C 1V8

Tracy deVos
Program Administrator

Phone: 705-673-1916
E-mail: sudburywomenscentre@gmail.com

Website: No

Centre provides pre-employment training and violence against women prevention education through its “Assisting All Women” program.  Workshops on safety planning, understanding the court system, custody, access, and child protection, as well as job skills identification, job search skills, resume and cover letter preparation and interview techniques.


The Women's Centre (Halton)
1515 Rebecca Street, Suite 229
Hopedale Mall
Oakville, ON  L6L 5G8

Phone: 905-847-9104
E-mail: wcadmin@haltonwomenscentre.org

Website: www.haltonwomenscentre.org

Centre provides employment-readiness, entrepreneurial and violence against women prevention programs to women in Halton Region.  The Entrepreneurial Program offers business plan development and small business mentoring.  The Pre-employment Program provides job search skills, support network and career coaching.  The Violence Against Women Prevention Program provides one-on-one counselling and safety plan development assistance.


Times Change Women's Employment Service
365 Bloor Street East, Suite 1003
Toronto, ON  M4W 3L4

Anne Brunelle
Employment Counsellor
Phone: 416-927-1900 Ext. 25
E-mail: women@timeschange.org

Website: www.timeschange.org

Centre provides pre-employment services including employment and educational counselling and career planning in workshop or one-on-one settings, as well as introductory computer workshops, access to a comprehensive resource centre, and use of computers for resume preparation and job search.


Windsor Women Working With Immigrant Women
1368 Ouellette Avenue, 3rd Floor
Windsor, ON  N8X 1J9

Sudip Minhas
Executive Director
Phone: 519-973-5588 Ext. 11
E-Mail: sudip@wwwwiw.org

Website: www.wwwwiw.org

Centre provides occupational and employment training, including basic and intermediate computer skills, job search and pre/post-employment support services and career counselling.  Also provides violence against women prevention information, referrals and counselling.


Women's Centre of Hamilton
100 Main Street East
Hamilton, ON  L8N 3W4

Natasha Dobler
Program Manager
Phone: 905-522-0127 x204
E-mail: ndobler@intervalhousehamilton.org

Website: www.intervalhousehamilton.org/
womenscentre.html

Centre provides pre- and post-employment training and support through “Women Getting Work” program including skills assessment, resume and job interview preparation, and mentoring; Employment Support Groups, including peer support, on variety of topics (ex. Work/life balance, anger management and social conversation for women learning English); and, on-going information and referrals.


Women's Employment Resource Centre
424 Dundas Street
Woodstock, ON  N4S 1C1

Maggie McDonald
Executive Director
Phone: 519-421-2077
E-mail: maggie@werc.ca

Website: www.werc.ca

Centre provides employment-readiness training and support to women in Woodstock and Oxford County through employment information, referrals and counselling.  The “Industrial Sewing and Manufacturing Program (ISMP)”, provides industrial sewing and manufacturing skills training, life-skills training, computer essentials and job-readiness skills.  Assistance is also available to explore options for self-employment and further education options.


Women's Own Resource Centre
155 Ottawa Avenue, Box 155
South River, ON  P0A 1X0

Contact:
Jessica Busch
Executive Director
Phone: 705-386-9672
E-mail: worc@on.aibn.com

Website: www.womensownresource.org

Centre provides employment-readiness and entrepreneurial skills development training to women in East Parry Sound District.  The ROPE (Rural Outreach Program Endeavour) Program, offers training and support to increase job readiness or develop small business potential.  Three components are delivered including: Entrepreneurial Skills Training, Resource Networking and Balanced Living.


Women's Place Kenora
530 Third Street North
Kenora, ON  P9N 2M3

Colette Surovy
Executive Director
Phone: 807-468-9095
E-mail: info@wpk.ca

Website: No

Centre’s "Women Empowering Women" Program provides: violence against women prevention education and pre-employment training workshops, counselling support, resources and referrals to other community agencies. Centre serves women in Kenora, Minaki, Sioux Narrows and eight First Nations communities in the surrounding area.


Working Women Community Centre
533A Gladstone Avenue
Toronto, ON  M6H 3J1

Marcie Ponte
Executive Director
Phone: 416-532-2824
E-mail: Marcie@workingwomencc.org

Website: www.workingwomencc.org

Centre provides violence against women prevention and pre-employment programs.  Programs/services include: crisis one-on-one counselling, wellness and supportive counselling, as well as job search workshops, one-on-one employment assistance, and job placements.  All services are available in a variety of languages.

Accueil > Promouvoir l’autonomie financière > Investir dans l’avenir des femmes > Investir dans l’avenir des femmes - Programmes



Investir dans l’avenir des femmes - Programmes


Community YWCA of Muskoka
440 Ecclestone Drive
Bracebridge ON  P1L 1Z6

Hannah Lin
Téléphone : 705 645-9827
Courriel : hlin@ywcamuskoka.com

Site Web : www.ywcamuskoka.com

Dans le cadre du programme de base de ce centre, « Women in Business » (Les femmes en affaires), est dispensée une formation poussée en dynamique de la vie et dans le domaine des affaires. Le projet comprend un volet réseautage qui offre aux femmes la possibilité de travailler en réseau, de tirer parti de l’expérience des autres et de trouver un soutien dans leur réussite continue en tant que femmes entrepreneures. Le programme est dispensé sur trois sites : Bracebridge, Gravenhurst et Huntsville.


Focus for Ethnic Women
550, promenade Parkside, Unité A8
Waterloo ON  N2L 5V4

Jane Sparks Chef de programme
Téléphone : 519 746-3411
Courriel : jane@few.on.ca

Site Web : www.few.on.ca

Ce centre offre un programme de formation en couture industrielle, une formation en informatique, des services d’orientation professionnelle et de dynamique de la vie dans la région de Kitchener-Waterloo.


Maggie's Resource
Centre of North Hastings/
Tamarack
63, rue Cleak, C.P. 611
Bancroft ON  K0L 1C0

Tanya MacKinnon
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 613 332-3010
Courriel : maggies@on.aibn.com

Site Web : www.maggiesresourcecentre.org

Ce centre propose des formations préalables à l’emploi ainsi que des services axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes dans le comté de Hastings Nord. Sont proposés une formation en préparation à l’emploi, du counselling par encouragement, des séances éducatives, des groupes de soutien par les pairs, des renseignements et un aiguillage vers d’autres services. 


Minwaashin Lodge: Aboriginal Women's Support Centre
100, rue Lola, bureau 1155
Ottawa, ON  K1K 4C1                      

Irene Compton
Coordonnatrice des programmes en matière d’emploi

Téléphone : 613 741-5590, poste 224
Courriel : Icompton@minlodge.com

Site Web : www.minlodge.com

Ce centre propose des formations préalables à l’emploi aux femmes inuites, métisses et des Premières nations résidant dans la région d’Ottawa, par le biais d’une programmation culturellement appropriée. Ces formations comprennent un counselling individuel, un aiguillage vers d’autres organismes, l’acquisition de compétences en informatique et des placements professionnels.


Native Women's Resource Centre
191, rue Gerrard Est
Toronto ON  M5A 2E5

Sarah Midanik
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 416 963-9963 poste 226
Courriel : ed@nwrct.ca

Site Web : www.nativewomenscentre.org

Ce centre offre aux femmes autochtones résidant à Toronto des formations à l’emploi ainsi que des services de soutien et d’éducation axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes. Ce centre s’appuie sur des approches traditionnelles et culturelles pour aider les participantes à acquérir un savoir et des compétences en matière de relations saines, de planification de la sécurité, d’employabilité et d’aptitudes en gestion d’entreprise, par le biais d’ateliers, d’un club de recherche d’emploi et de séances individualisées de counselling.


Niagara Women's Enterprise Centre
41, rue Victoria
Welland ON  L3B 4L7

Betty Ann Baker
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 905 788-0166, poste 205
Courriel : babaker@nphcr.ca

Site Web : www.nphcr.ca

Ce centre offre une formation dans les secteurs de l'alimentation et de l’accueil. Outre l’obtention du diplôme de serveuse, il propose des placements professionnels dans le secteur de l’accueil dans la région de Niagara.


Niijkiwendidaa Anishnaabekwewag Services Circle
1097, rue Water
Peterborough ON  K9H 3P7

Liz Stone
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 705 741-0900 Ext. 222
Courriel : lizs@niijki.com

Site Web : aucun

Ce centre offre des formations préalables à l’emploi et des services de soutien axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes, sous forme notamment de counselling individuel et en groupe, de planification de la sécurité, de préparation à l’emploi, de formation à la gestion d’entreprise et d’aiguillage vers d’autres organismes au sein de la collectivité. Tous les volets du programme sont dispensés selon des enseignements culturels traditionnels. Le centre s’adresse aux femmes des Premières nations d’une vaste région s’étendant de Durham, Haliburton, Peterborough, Northumberland et à Kawartha Lakes, ainsi qu’aux Premières nations de Curve Lake, Alderville, Hiawatha et Scugog.


North York Women's Centre
116, rue Industry
Toronto, ON  M6M 4L8

Iris Fabbro
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 416 781-0479
Courriel : iris@nywc.org

Site Web : www.nywc.org

Ce centre propose des services axés sur la formation préalable à l’emploi ainsi que sur le soutien et la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes résidant dans le Centre-Nord de Toronto.

Parmi l’éventail des services proposés, citons :

  • des groupes de soutien menés par des pairs
  • des groupes de soutien menés par des professionnels à l’intention des personnes ayant survécu à un événement traumatisant
  • des ateliers de dynamique de la vie (estime de soi, assertivité, communication, règlement de conflits, etc.)
  • un perfectionnement en éducation (programme de rattrapage scolaire et formation des animateurs)
  • des services de renseignements et d’aiguillage
  • du bénévolat pour acquérir une expérience professionnelle et des compétences en demande.

Northwestern Ontario Women's Centre
184, rue Camelot
Thunder Bay ON  P7A 4A9

Gwen O’Reilly
Coordonnatrice
Téléphone : 807 345-7802
Courriel : nwcentre@tbaytel.net

Site Web : http://my.tbaytel.net/nwcentre/

Ce centre propose des services de soutien et d’éducation axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes à l’intention des femmes de Thunder Bay. Parmi l’éventail des activités proposées, citons : des cliniques juridiques pour résoudre les problèmes de droit de la famille et de violence; une évaluation des risques et une planification de la sécurité à l’intention des femmes victimes de violence; des renseignements et un soutien aux femmes en situation de pauvreté pour faire face aux besoins fondamentaux.


Oasis Centre des Femmes
27, rue Carlton, bureau 400
Toronto ON  M5B 1L2

Dada Gasirabo
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 416-591-6565 poste 23
Courriel : dadag@oasisfemmes.org

Site Web : www.oasisfemmes.org

Ce centre propose des formations à l’emploi aux femmes francophones de Toronto. Dans le cadre du programme Élan, sont dispensés un counselling individuel, des ateliers sur l’orientation professionnelle, des cours d’informatique et un soutien en faveur du travail autonome.


PARO : Centre for Women's Enterprise
105, rue May Nord, bureau 110
Thunder Bay  ON P7C 3N9

Rosalind Lockyer
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 807 625-0328
Courriel : rlockyer@paro.ca

Site Web : www.paro.ca

Ce centre offre une formation à la gestion d’entreprise à l’intention des femmes résidant à Thunder Bay et dans tout le Nord-Ouest de l’Ontario. Le programme « Making a Difference » (Innover) comprend un soutien à la recherche d’emploi, aide les femmes à élaborer un plan d’activités ou à agrandir une entreprise déjà existante, et donne accès à des crédits d'entraide, à des réseaux et à d’autres ressources. Grâce à « PARO on Wheels », le programme « Making a Difference » parcourt les routes pour atteindre les femmes intéressées dans les collectivités de tout le Nord-Ouest de l’Ontario.


Rexdale Women's Centre
925, chemin Albion
Etobicoke ON  M9V 1A6

Fatima Filippi,
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 416 745-0062, poste 265
Courriel : ffilippi@rexdalewomen.org

Site Web : www.rexdalewomen.org

Ce centre propose des formations à l’emploi ainsi que des services axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes à l’intention des femmes résidant dans la région de Rexdale. Sont proposés des renseignements ainsi que des services d’aiguillage, d'éducation, de counselling par encouragement et de planification de la sécurité. Ces services sont dispensés sur la base de visites sans rendez-vous et à court terme, mais aussi dans le cadre de groupes structurés.


Scarborough Women's Centre
2100, chemin Ellesmere
Scarborough ON  M1H 3B7

Lynda Kosowan
Directrice générale

Téléphone : 416 439-7111, poste 1
Courriel : ed@scarboroughwomenscentre.ca

Site Web : www.scarboroughwomenscentre.ca

Ce centre propose des formations préalables à l’emploi ainsi que des services axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes. Sont proposés des ateliers, du counselling individuel, du mentorat et des groupes de soutien afin d’aider les femmes à échapper aux abus, à trouver un emploi et à accéder à une sécurité économique.


Sistering: A Women's Place
962, rue Bloor Ouest
Toronto ON  M6H 1L6

Pat O’Connell
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 416 926-9762, poste 226
Courriel : poconnell@sistering.org

Site Web : www.sistering.org

Dans le cadre de son programme « On the Path » (Sur le chemin), ce centre offre une formation préalable à l'emploi et des services d’orientation professionnelle. Les femmes peuvent apprendre la couture industrielle et gagner ainsi un revenu en travaillant pour le centre dans le cadre de son programme d'incubation d’entreprises en couture et de son « Inspirations Studio », une micro-entreprise en artisanat et métiers de l’art.


Somali Women and Children's Network
1, chemin York
Etobicoke ON  M9R 3C8

Farhia Warsame
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 416 241-6594
Courriel : somaliwomen@bellnet.ca

Site Web : aucun

Ce centre offre une formation de base ou avancée en couture, une formation en préparation à l’emploi et en gestion de l’entreprise à l’intention des femmes du Centre-Nord de Toronto. Sont également proposés des services de soutien de transition et d’aiguillage, des séances de sensibilisation à la prévention contre la violence faite aux femmes ainsi que de la planification de la sécurité.


Sudbury Women's Centre
324-F, rue Elm Ouest
Sudbury ON P3C 1V8

Tracy deVos
Administratrice de programmes
Téléphone : 705-673-1916
Courriel : sudburywomenscentre@gmail.com

Site Web : aucun

Dans le cadre de son programme « Assisting All Women » (Aidons toutes les femmes), le centre propose des formations à l’emploi ainsi que des services d’éducation axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes. Le programme inclut des services de planification de la sécurité, des cours permettant de comprendre le système judiciaire et les règles relatives à la garde des enfants, au droit de visite et à la protection des enfants. Sont également proposées des formations à l’identification des compétences professionnelles, à la recherche d’emploi, à la préparation de CV et de lettre de motivation et aux techniques de l’entretien.


The Women's Centre (Halton)
1515, rue Rebecca, bureau 229
Hopedale Mall
Oakville ON  L6L 5G8

Téléphone : 905 847-9104
Courriel : wcadmin@haltonwomenscentre.org

Site Web : www.haltonwomenscentre.org

Ce centre propose des programmes de préparation à l’emploi, de gestion de l’entreprise et de prévention de la violence à l’intention des femmes de la région de Halton. Le volet « Entrepreneuriat » offre des services de mentorat en matière d’élaboration du plan d’activités et de gestion des petites entreprises. Le volet « Pré-emploi » offre un réseau de soutien, une formation à la recherche d’emploi et un encadrement professionnel. Le volet « Sécurité et prévention de la violence » comprend des services individualisés en counselling et en planification de la sécurité.


Times Change Women's Employment Service
365, rue Bloor Est, bureau 1003
Toronto ON  M4W 3L4

Anne Brunelle
Conseillère en matière d’emploi
Téléphone : 416 927-1900, poste 25
Courriel : women@timeschange.org

Site Web : www.timeschange.org

Centre provides pre-employment services including employment and educational counselling and career planning in workshop or one-on-one settings, as well as introductory computer workshops, access to a Ce centre offre un éventail de services préalables à l’emploi. Sont proposés des services d’orientation scolaire et professionnelle et de planification de carrière en atelier ou en individuel, ainsi que des ateliers d’initiation à l’informatique. Un centre de documentation est également disponible et des ordinateurs sont mis à disposition pour la rédaction de CV et la recherche d'emploi.


Windsor Women Working With Immigrant Women
1368, avenue Ouellette, 3e étage
Windsor ON  N8X 1J9

Sudip Minhas
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 519 973-5588, poste 11
Courriel : sudip@wwwwiw.org

Site Web : www.wwwwiw.org

Ce centre dispense des formations professionnelles et à l’emploi. Au programme figurent des cours d’informatique de base et intermédiaire, des services d’orientation professionnelle, de soutien à la recherche d’emploi et de soutien préalable/postérieur à l’emploi. Sont également proposés des renseignements, de l’aiguillage et du counselling axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes.


Women's Centre of Hamilton
100, rue Main Est
Hamilton ON  L8N 3W4

Natasha Dobler
Chef de programme
Téléphone : 905 522-0127, poste 204
Courriel : ndobler@intervalhousehamilton.org

Site Web : www.intervalhousehamilton.org/womenscentre.html

Dans le cadre de « Women Getting Work » (Un emploi pour les femmes), ce centre offre un soutien et des formations préalables et postérieurs à l'emploi. Sont proposés un bilan des compétences, une préparation à l’entretien d’embauche et au CV et des services de mentorat; des groupes de soutien à l’emploi, avec soutien des pairs, sur divers sujets (ex. équilibre travail/vie privée, maîtrise de la colère et conversation sociale à l’intention des femmes qui apprennent l’anglais). Des services d’aiguillage et de renseignements sont également disponibles en continu.


Women's Employment Resource Centre
424, rue Dundas
Woodstock ON  N4S 1C1

Maggie McDonald
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 519 421-2077
Courriel : maggie@werc.ca

Site Web : www.werc.ca

Ce centre offre une formation de préparation à l'emploi et des services de soutien aux femmes de Woodstock et du comté d’Oxford, par le biais de services de renseignements sur l’emploi, d’aiguillage et de counselling. Dans le cadre du projet « Industrial Sewing and Manufacturing Program (ISMP) » (programme de couture industrielle et de techniques de fabrication), sont dispensés des formations en couture industrielle et en techniques de fabrication, en dynamique de la vie, des cours d’initiation à l’informatique et une préparation à l’emploi. De l’aide est également offerte pour envisager les options en matière d’emploi en indépendant et d’éducation complémentaire.


Women's Own Resource Centre
155, avenue Ottawa, C.P. 155
South River ON  P0A 1X0

Personne-ressource :
Jessica Busch
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 705 386-9672
Courriel : worc@on.aibn.com

Site Web : www.womensownresource.org

Ce centre offre une formation de préparation à l’emploi et de gestion d’entreprise à l’intention des femmes d’East Parry Sound. Dans le cadre de son projet ROPE (Rural Outreach Program Endeavour – Programme rural de sensibilisation), le centre offre une formation et des services de soutien aux femmes pour mieux les préparer au travail ou pour leur permettre de lancer leur petite entreprise. Le programme comprend trois volets : Formation à la gestion d’entreprise, Réseautage des ressources et Vie équilibrée.


Women's Place Kenora
530, 3e Rue Nord
Kenora ON  P9N 2M3

Colette Surovy
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 807 468-9095
Courriel : info@wpk.ca

Site Web : aucun

Dans le cadre de sa formation préalable à l’emploi dispensée aux femmes par les femmes, ce centre propose des ateliers axés sur la prévention de la violence faite aux femmes et sur la formation à l’emploi ainsi que des services de soutien au counselling, de ressources et d’aiguillage vers d’autres organismes. Ce centre s’adresse aux femmes de Kenora, Minaki, Sioux Narrows et aux Premières nations de huit collectivités des environs.


Working Women Community Centre
533A, avenue Gladstone
Toronto ON  M6H 3J1

Marcie Ponte
Directrice générale
Téléphone : 416 532-2824
Courriel : Marcie@workingwomencc.org

Site Web : www.workingwomencc.org

Ce centre offre des programmes de prévention de la violence faite aux femmes et des services préalables à l’emploi. Sont proposés du counselling individuel en cas de crise, du counselling en cas de recherche du bien-être et du counselling par encouragement ainsi que des ateliers de recherche d’emploi, de l’aide individuelle à l’emploi et des placements professionnels. Tous les services sont disponibles en plusieurs langues.