Home > Ending Violence > Getting Help > I need counselling, health care, mental health or financial services



Are You in Danger?
Call 911 or your local police immediately.

Are You in Crisis?
Call the Assaulted Women's Helpline:
1-866-863-0511 (Toll Free) 1-866-863-7868 (TTY) 416-863-0511 (Toronto)

We care about your safety. Click on the "Safety Screen" option and a Google web page will replace this screen. You can return to this screen by using the “Back” button.

I need counselling, health care, mental health or financial services

Victim Crisis Assistance and Referral Services

This community response program provides immediate, on-site assistance to victims of crime 24x7. With a victim’s consent, police will arrange for program staff or specially trained volunteers to provide on-site, short-term assistance to victims, and make referrals to community agencies for long-term assistance.

Support Services for Male Survivors of Sexual Abuse

Male survivors of sexual abuse can access specialized services such as individual and group counselling, peer support, telephone and online counselling, and referrals to other community support services as appropriate.

SupportLink

For victims of domestic violence, sexual assault and stalking, the program offers intensive safety planning, information and referral to community services, follow-up contact and where appropriate 911-programmed cell phones.

Association of Ontario Health Centres

Health centres provide primary health care in the community. Get information on Community Health Centres, Aboriginal Health Access Centres and Community Family Health Teams.

ConnexOntario

Confidential health services information for mental health and addictions support, including for alcohol, gambling and drugs.

Ontario Women’s Justice Network

Get information on how the legal system works and where to get legal help, in a way that reflects the diverse experiences of women.

Family Service Ontario

Family service agencies offer specialized individual, couple, and family counselling, and help families cope with stress, unemployment and financial difficulties. Their services also include marriage preparation, retirement planning, parent-teen education, seniors' programs and intensive therapy for survivors of sexual abuse and family violence.

Where to find a Family Service Agency in Ontario

Association of Native Child and Family Services Agencies of Ontario

Suite 106 – 100 Anemki Drive
Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7J 1A5
Telephone: 807-625-0160

Jewish and Child Family Services (Toronto)

4600 Bathurst Street, 1st Floor
Toronto, ON M2R 3V3
Telephone: 416-638-7800

Muslim Family & Child Services of Ontario

305 Rusholme Road
Toronto, Ontario, M6H2Y9
Telephone: 416-910-1253

Partner Violence in Rainbow Communities

Get information on partner violence in the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, transsexual, two-spirited, intersex, queer and questioning communities.

Victim Quick Response

Victim Quick Response provides eligible victims with immediate assistance for emergency expenses and counselling to provide short-term, early intervention support to help victims of serious crime. Victims of domestic violence, sexual assault or hate crimes may report the crime to a domestic violence shelter, Sexual Assault Centre, hospital or other community agency. Victims are not required to report the crime to the police to be eligible.

Criminal Injuries Compensation Board

The Criminal Injuries Compensation Board provides victims of violent crime with the financial means to overcome the hardship they experience as a result of their victimization. The Board assesses financial compensation for victims of violent crime, who qualify under the Compensation for Victims of Crime Act. A criminal conviction is not required to apply for compensation.

Accueil > Mettre fin à la violence > Pour obtenir de l’aide > J’ai besoin de services de counseling, de soins de santé, de santé mentale, ou financiers



Êtes-vous en danger?
Appelez immédiatement le 911 ou le service de police de votre localité.

Êtes-vous en crise?
Femaide : Ligne d’aide et de soutien pour femmes violentées
1 877 336-2433 (sans frais) 1 866 860-7082 (ATS)

Votre sécurité nous tient à cœur. Cliquez sur l’option Cache-Écran et une page « Google » s’affichera à la place de cet écran. Pour y revenir, il vous suffira de cliquer sur le bouton Retour.

J’ai besoin de services de counseling, de soins de santé, de santé mentale, ou financiers

Services d’orientation et d’aide immédiate aux victimes

Ce programme d’intervention communautaire fournit une assistance immédiate sur place aux victimes d’actes criminels, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Avec le consentement de la victime, la police prendra des dispositions pour que du personnel du programme ou des bénévoles spécialement formés apportent sur place une assistance de courte durée aux victimes, et les dirigent vers des organismes communautaires pour leur soutien à long terme.

Services de soutien aux hommes victimes de violence sexuelle

Les survivants de sexe masculin peuvent avoir accès à des services spécialisés, par exemple, counseling individuel ou de groupe, soutien par les pairs, counseling en ligne et par téléphone, et aiguillages vers d’autres services de soutien communautaire, le cas échéant.

SupportLink

Le programme offre, aux victimes de violence familiale, d’agression à caractère sexuel et de harcèlement criminel, de la planification de sécurité, de l’information et des aiguillages vers des services communautaires, le maintien d’un suivi régulier et, s’il y a lieu, un téléphone cellulaire préprogrammé pour composer le 9-1-1.

Association des centres de santé de l’Ontario

Les centres de santé prodiguent des soins de santé primaires dans la collectivité. Obtenez de l’information sur les Centres de santé communautaire, les centres d’accès aux services de santé pour les Autochtones, et sur les Équipes de santé familiale communautaires.

ConnexOntario

Services confidentiels d’information sur la santé pour obtenir du soutien en matière de maladie mentale et de toxicomanie, y compris pour l’alcool, le jeu et les drogues.

Ontario Women’s Justice Network

(réseau ontarien de justice pour les femmes)

Obtenez de l’information sur le fonctionnement du système judiciaire, et pour savoir où se procurer de l’aide d’une façon qui tient compte des vécus diversifiés des femmes. (Services en anglais seulement.)

Family Service Ontario

(services familiaux Ontario)

Les organismes de services familiaux offrent du counseling spécialisé individuel, de couple et familial. Ils aident les familles à faire face au stress, au chômage et aux difficultés financières. Leurs services incluent également ce qui suit : préparation au mariage, planification de retraite, formation en communication parents-adolescents, programme pour les personnes âgées, et thérapie intensive pour les survivantes de violence à caractère sexuel et de violence familiale. (Services en anglais seulement.)

Où trouver un organisme de services familiaux en Ontario

Association of Native Child and Family Services Agencies of Ontario

(association des organismes de services aux enfants et aux familles autochtones de l’Ontario)

100, rue Anemki, bureau 106
Thunder Bay ON P7J 1A5
Téléphone : 807 625-0160 (Services en anglais seulement.)

Jewish and Child Family Services (Toronto)

[services juifs à l’enfance et à la famille (Toronto)]

4600, rue Bathurst, 1er étage
Toronto ON M2R 3V3
Téléphone : 416 638-7800 (Services en anglais seulement.)

Muslim Family & Child Services of Ontario

(services musulmans à l’enfance et à la famille de l’Ontario)

305, chemin Rusholme
Toronto ON M6H2Y9
Téléphone : 416 910-1253 (Services en anglais seulement.)

Partner Violence in Rainbow Communities

(violence entre partenaires dans les communautés arc en ciel)

Obtenez de l’information sur la violence entre partenaires dans les communautés lesbiennes, homosexuelles, bisexuelles, transgenres, transsexuelles, bi-spirituelles, intersexuées, allosexuelles et en questionnement. (Services en anglais seulement.)

Programme d’intervention rapide auprès des victimes

Le Programme d’intervention rapide auprès des victimes offre aux victimes admissibles une assistance immédiate pour les dépenses urgentes, et du counseling à court terme immédiatement après l’incident pour aider les victimes d’actes criminels graves. Les victimes de violence familiale, d’agression sexuelle ou de crime haineux peuvent signaler le crime à un refuge pour victimes de violence familiale, un centre d’aide et de lutte contre les agressions à caractère sexuel, un hôpital ou autre organisme communautaire. Les victimes ne sont pas tenues de signaler le crime à la police pour être admissibles à l’aide.

Commission d’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels

La Commission d’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels offre aux victimes de crimes violents des ressources financières pour faire face aux difficultés financières qu’elles éprouvent par suite de leur victimisation. La Commission évalue l’indemnisation à verser aux victimes de crimes violents qui réunissent les conditions requises par la Loi sur l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels. Une déclaration de culpabilité n’est pas nécessaire pour faire une demande d’indemnisation.